heart refresh-2 refresh find checkbox search email location phone instagram youtube facebook twitter arrow-left arrow-right
Loading Events

Omaha Area Events

We're only as boring as you are.

Curated events from around the region showcasing our quality of life – in the areas of arts, culture and entertainment.

Submit an Event

Calendar in collaboration with OmaHype.


The Met: Live in HD 2016-2017 Season

Film Streams’ Ruth Sokolof Theater
Saturday, October 8–Wednesday, May 17 11:00 AM-6:00 PM

Wild Spaces, Open Seasons: Hunting and Fishing in American Art

Joslyn Art Museum
Sunday, February 12–Sunday, May 7

2017 Nebraska Science Festival

Thursday, April 20–Saturday, April 29

Omaha Storm Chasers vs. Oklahoma City Dodgers

Werner Park
Thursday, April 27–Thursday, April 27 6:35 PM-10:00 PM

Whose Live Anyway?

Holland Performing Arts Center
Thursday, April 27–Thursday, April 27 8:00 PM-10:00 PM

2nd Annual Amazing Race

2nd Annual Amazing Race – Plattsmouth Chamber of Commerce
Friday, April 28–Friday, April 28 6:00 PM-10:00 PM

Omaha Storm Chasers vs. Oklahoma City Dodgers

Werner Park
Friday, April 28–Friday, April 28 7:05 PM-10:00 PM

2ND ANNUAL BRUNCH 5K

Midtown Crossing at Turner Park
Saturday, April 29–Saturday, April 29 9:00 AM-12:00 PM

SciPop Interactive

Strategic Air Command & Aerospace Museum
Saturday, April 29–Saturday, April 29 10:00 AM-2:00 PM

Art + Science

Bemis Center for Contemporary Arts
Saturday, April 29–Saturday, April 29 1:00 PM-4:00 PM

Cassils: Monument Push

Bemis Center for Contemporary Arts
Saturday, April 29–Saturday, April 29 4:00 PM-8:00 PM

Omaha Rollergirls – Family/Star Wars/Junior Derby Night

Ralston Arena
Saturday, April 29–Saturday, April 29 5:00 PM-8:00 PM

Omaha Storm Chasers vs. Oklahoma City Dodgers

Werner Park
Saturday, April 29–Saturday, April 29 7:05 PM-10:00 PM

Omaha Storm Chasers vs. Oklahoma City Dodgers

Werner Park
Sunday, April 30–Sunday, April 30 2:05 PM-5:00 PM

Omaha Storm Chasers vs. Oklahoma City Dodgers

Werner Park
Monday, May 1–Monday, May 1 11:05 AM-2:00 PM

Memories for Kids Spring Luncheon with Mary Carol Garrity

Champions Run
Wednesday, May 3–Wednesday, May 3 11:30 AM-1:00 PM

The International – Omaha

CenturyLink Center Omaha
Friday, May 5–Sunday, May 7

Omaha Farmer’s Market – Old Market

Old Market
Saturday, May 6–Saturday, May 6 8:00 AM-12:30 PM

Omaha Farmer’s Market – Aksarben Village

Aksarben Village
Sunday, May 7–Sunday, May 7 9:00 AM-1:00 PM

Yoga Rocks the Park

Midtown Crossing at Turner Park
Sunday, May 7–Sunday, May 7 3:30 PM-5:30 PM

Chance the Rapper

CenturyLink Center Omaha
Wednesday, May 10–Wednesday, May 10 8:00 PM-10:00 PM

Full Moon SUP Yoga

the neighborhood. offshore
Wednesday, May 10–Wednesday, May 10 8:00 PM-9:30 PM

Omaha-Council Bluffs Heart Walk

Miller’s Landing
Saturday, May 13–Saturday, May 13 7:00 AM-11:00 AM

Omaha Farmer’s Market – Old Market

Old Market
Saturday, May 13–Saturday, May 13 8:00 AM-12:30 PM

Omaha Rollergirls – Service Night

Ralston Arena
Saturday, May 13–Saturday, May 13 5:00 PM-8:00 PM

Omaha Farmer’s Market – Aksarben Village

Aksarben Village
Sunday, May 14–Sunday, May 14 9:00 AM-1:00 PM

Yoga Rocks the Park

Midtown Crossing at Turner Park
Sunday, May 14–Sunday, May 14 3:30 PM-5:30 PM

2017 Big Omaha

Kaneko
Wednesday, May 17–Friday, May 19 8:00 AM-4:30 PM

Family Fiesta

Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo
Wednesday, May 17–Wednesday, May 17 12:00 PM-5:00 PM

Omaha Farmer’s Market – Old Market

Old Market
Saturday, May 20–Saturday, May 20 8:00 AM-12:30 PM

Omaha Farmer’s Market – Aksarben Village

Aksarben Village
Sunday, May 21–Sunday, May 21 9:00 AM-1:00 PM

Yoga Rocks the Park

Midtown Crossing at Turner Park
Sunday, May 21–Sunday, May 21 3:30 PM-5:30 PM
+ Export Listed Events
Submit an Event